top of page
Boardwalk Bites Blog 1.jpg
Boardwalk Bites Blog 2.jpg

America's Number 1

Food Truck Blog


Bite's Blog

Speak Now (Taylor's Version): Global Release Times and Tracklist

The long-awaited moment has arrived. Taylor Swift's highly anticipated album, "Speak Now (Taylor's Version)," is just hours away from release. As fans around the world eagerly await the opportunity to hear Taylor's reimagined tracks, the burning question remains: what time will the album drop in your country? In this article, we'll provide the exact release times for "Speak Now (Taylor's Version)" and delve into the album's tracklist, which includes beloved classics and exciting new vault songs.

Speak Now (Taylor's Version)

Speak Now (Taylor's Version) Release Times: Taylor Nation, Swift's dedicated team, has officially confirmed the release time for "Speak Now (Taylor's Version)" to be Friday, July 7th, at midnight EST (00:00 AM EST). While the album will simultaneously drop worldwide, the specific release time will vary based on your location. Here are the release times for some key countries:

  • United States (PST) - 9:00 PM

  • United States (EST) - 12:00 AM

  • Canada - 12:00 AM (Toronto), 9:00 PM (Vancouver)

  • Brazil (Rio De Janeiro) - 1:00 AM

  • Argentina (Buenos Aires) - 1:00 AM

  • United Kingdom (GMT) - 5:00 AM

  • Europe (Central European Time) - 6:00 AM

  • South Africa (Cape Town, Central Africa Time) - 6:00 AM

  • India (New Delhi) - 9:30 AM

  • Indonesia (Jakarta) - 11:00 AM

  • Philippines (Manila) - 12:00 PM

  • China - 12:00 PM (Beijing, Shanghai)

  • Hong Kong - 12:00 PM

  • Singapore - 12:00 PM

  • Australia - 12:00 PM (Perth), 2:00 PM (Sydney)

  • Japan (Tokyo) - 1:00 PM

  • New Zealand (Auckland) - 4:00 PM

Speak Now (Taylor's Version) Tracklist: Alongside the 14 tracks from the original standard version of "Speak Now" released in 2010, Taylor Swift has included two songs from the deluxe edition ("Ours" and "Superman") and six brand new songs from the vault. Notably, every song on "Speak Now (Taylor's Version)" is solely written by Taylor herself. Here is the complete tracklist:

  1. Mine

  2. Sparks Fly

  3. Back to December

  4. Speak Now

  5. Dear John

  6. Mean

  7. The Story of Us

  8. Never Grow Up

  9. Enchanted

  10. Better Than Revenge

  11. Innocent

  12. Haunted

  13. Last Kiss

  14. Long Live

  15. Ours

  16. Superman

  17. Electric Touch (ft. Fall Out Boy)

  18. When Emma Falls in Love

  19. I Can See You

  20. Castles Crumbling (ft. Hayley Williams)

  21. Foolish One

  22. Timeless

With the imminent release of "Speak Now (Taylor's Version)," fans worldwide are counting down the minutes to experience Taylor Swift's reimagined masterpiece. The album's global release times ensure that Swifties across the globe can join in the excitement simultaneously. As listeners dive into the tracks, they will discover both familiar favorites and thrilling new additions from the vault, all penned solely by Taylor herself. "Speak Now (Taylor's Version)" promises to be a celebration of Swift's musical journey, inviting fans to rediscover the magic of her artistry and embark on a nostalgic yet fresh listening experience. In a stunning display of artistic reclamation, Taylor Swift has once again taken control of her discography by re-recording her critically acclaimed album, "Speak Now." Following the success of "Fearless (Taylor's Version)" and "Red (Taylor's Version)," Swift's reimagining of her past work is a statement of power and an opportunity for fans to rediscover the magic of her earlier years. In this article, we'll delve into everything you need to know about "Speak Now (Taylor's Version)" and its significance in Swift's ongoing journey.

  1. The Backstory: After the highly publicized battle over her masters, Taylor Swift embarked on a mission to regain artistic ownership by re-recording her previous albums. This decision came as a response to the controversial acquisition of her original master recordings by Scooter Braun's Ithaca Holdings, later sold to a private equity company. By recreating her music, Swift aims to reclaim control over her discography and ensure that her artistic vision remains intact.

  2. "Speak Now" in Retrospect: Originally released in 2010, "Speak Now" marked a significant milestone in Taylor Swift's career. The album showcased her evolution as both a songwriter and performer, incorporating elements of pop and rock while maintaining her country roots. With hits like "Mine," "Back to December," and "Mean," the album resonated with fans worldwide, earning critical acclaim and numerous accolades.

  3. What to Expect from "Speak Now (Taylor's Version)": "Speak Now (Taylor's Version)" promises to deliver a nostalgic yet refreshing listening experience. While Swift aims to stay faithful to the original recordings, fans can anticipate subtle differences and enhanced production quality. The re-recorded album will likely include previously unreleased tracks, bonus material, and surprises for fans, making it an exciting prospect for both longtime supporters and new listeners.

  4. The Impact on Swift's Narrative: By re-recording "Speak Now," Taylor Swift not only seeks to regain control of her discography but also aims to rewrite her own narrative. As an artist known for pouring her personal experiences into her music, this updated version allows her to share her growth and perspective from a more mature standpoint. It's an opportunity to reinterpret her past, providing fans with a renewed connection to her songs and storytelling.

  5. Connecting with Fans: Throughout her career, Taylor Swift has fostered an intimate relationship with her fanbase, often engaging with them through social media and secret listening sessions. With the release of "Speak Now (Taylor's Version)," she continues to strengthen this bond, offering fans a chance to relive the nostalgia of the original album while embracing the present. Swift's commitment to her audience and her vulnerability through her music are cornerstones of her artistry.

  6. A Message to the Industry: Swift's decision to re-record her discography holds a broader significance within the music industry. It sheds light on the importance of artists owning and controlling their work, ensuring that their creative intentions are preserved. By taking charge of her masters, she empowers other artists to assert their rights and challenge the power dynamics prevalent in the industry.

With the impending release of "Speak Now (Taylor's Version)," Taylor Swift reaffirms her autonomy and artistry in an industry often plagued by conflicts over ownership. Through this reimagined album, she invites fans to join her on a journey back in time while embracing the present moment. "Speak Now (Taylor's Version)" serves as a testament to Swift's unwavering determination and demonstrates the enduring impact of her music. As fans eagerly await its release, there is no doubt that the album will once again capture hearts and solidify Swift's place as a trailblazer in the music world.


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page